Last updated : 05 Dec 2022    


Voluntary Contribution with Retirement Incentive (i-Saraan) allows our members who are self-employed and do not earn a regular income to make voluntary contributions towards your retirement, and at the same time receive additional contribution from the government.

Retirement Incentive (i-Saraan)

As a member under this incentive, you will receive a 15% government contribution (a maximum of RM250/year [Effective 1 Jan 2018]) on top of your own contributions.

*Not applicable to members that receive a fixed employer contribution.
*Government contribution is limited to members who are below age 60.


  • Retirement avenue for those who are self-employed or do not earn a regular income
  • Contribute according to your own time and within your own financial ability and still be able to make withdrawals
  • Earn annual EPF dividend on your retirement savings
  • Receive additional special incentive of 15% subject to a maximum of RM250 annually for members aged below 60 years old. The special incentive will be given from year 2018 until 2022.
  • Death Benefit: RM2,500
    * subject to EPF terms and conditions


Who Can Apply


Malaysian Citizen

Malaysian Citizen

Self-employed individuals

Self-employed individuals

Who derive income from own work and are not an employee

EPF Member

Registered EPF Member


Below 60 years of age


Opted to contribute under i-Saraan

Submitted Form KWSP 16G(M)

Important Reminder: Housewives are only allowed to opt for one (1) incentive at a time. If you have registered for Insentif Suri (Kasih Suri Keluarga Malaysia KWSP) earlier, you would need to cancel it before reapplying for i-Saraan. However this is depending on your eligibility.

Payment Methods and Channels

Mobile App Internet Banking Registered Bank Agent Bank Agent Counters EPF Counters

The amount limit is a minimum of RM10 and up to a maximum of RM60,000 per year. Click here for more info.

Online transfer

  • Alliance Bank
  • Bank Islam
  • Bank Muamalat
  • BSN
  • CIMB Bank
  • Hong Leong Bank
  • Kuwait Finance House
  • Maybank
  • MBSB
  • Public Bank
  • RHB Bank

Bank Agent (EB) BSN


  • BSN
  • Maybank
  • Public Bank
  • RHB Bank - Only payment via Debit Card and Debit transfers are accepted.

Cash (RM500 maximum)/cheque at all EPF counters in state capital including KWSP Muar.

*Contribution payment amount will be credited into EPF member's account within 3 working days for electronic payment and 7 working days for non-electronic payment.
**We do not encourage members to make cash payment at the EPF counter especially for large amounts.

Payment Limit

Minimum (RM only)

No limit

Maximum (RM only)

RM60,000 yearly for all Voluntary Contribution
(Self Contribution, i-Saraan, Kasih Suri Keluarga Malaysia KWSP, Top-up Savings Contribution – effective January 2013)

What You Need

  • MyKad
  • i-Saraan Form - KWSP 16G (M) (Only for first time registration)
  • Payment in cash and cheque or through internet banking (form not required).