Last updated : 19 Jul 2019    


Voluntary Contribution with Retirement Incentive (i-Saraan) allows our members who are self-employed and do not earn a regular income to make voluntary contributions towards your retirement, and at the same time receive additional contribution from the government.

Retirement Incentive (i-Saraan)

As a member under this incentive, you will receive a 15% government contribution (a maximum of RM250/year [Effective 1 Jan 2018]) on top of your own contributions.

*Not applicable to members that receive a fixed employer contribution.
*Government contribution is limited to members who are below age 55.


  • Retirement avenue for those who are self-employed or do not earn a regular income
  • Contribute according to your own time and within your own financial ability and still be able to make withdrawals
  • Earn annual EPF dividend on your retirement savings
  • Income tax exemption up to RM4,000
  • Receive additional Government incentive of 15% subject to a maximum of RM250 annually for members aged below 55 years old. The Government incentive will be given from year 2018 until 2022.
  • Death Benefit: RM2,500


Who Can Apply


Malaysian Citizen

Malaysian Citizen

Self-employed individuals

Self-employed individuals

Who derive income from own work and are not an employee

EPF Member

Registered EPF Member


Below 55 years of age


Opted to contribute under i-Saraan

Submitted Form KWSP 16G(M)

Important Reminder: Housewives are only allowed to opt for one (1) incentive at a time. If you have registered for Insentif Suri (i-Suri) earlier, you would need to cancel it before reapplying for i-Saraan. However this is depending on your eligibility.

Payment Methods and Channels

Internet Banking
(Maybank and Public Bank)
Bank Agent Counters
(BSN, Maybank, Public Bank and RHB)
EPF Counters

Online transfer


Cash (RM500 maximum) / cheque

Payment Limit

Minimum (RM only)

No limit

Maximum (RM only)

RM60,000 yearly for all Voluntary Contribution
(Self Contribution, i-Saraan, i-Suri, Top-up Savings Contribution – effective January 2013)

What You Need

  • MyKad
  • i-Saraan Form - KWSP 16G (M) (Only for first time registration)
  • Payment in cash and cheque or through internet banking (form not required).